Skip to content

823LM

Remote Light Switch is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 13.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_823LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

Replaces your existing wall switch to allow you to control home lighting with your smartphone or garage door opener remote control. Requires a LiftMaster Wi-Fi garage door opener, Internet Gateway, or MyQ Garage.

Features

  • Lets you control your lights control home lighting with a smartphone or Garage Door Opener remote control with MyQ® Technology (requires optional purchase of an Internet Gateway, wall plate not included).
  • Compatible only with LiftMaster Security+ 2.0® Garage Door Openers, Security+ 2.0® remote controls and accessories enabled with LiftMaster MyQ Technology.
  • Login to MyQ.

California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite! Absolutely love these switches! I have them for all of my exterior lights, and the lights in the my garage. So 4 total. They work with my opener, so I can set all my lights to turn on when my door opens or closes. There's other features too. It's pretty easy to hook up, only thing you need is a ground within the wiring. These are by far one of my most favorite smart products and I wish I had more of them
Date published: 2017-05-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works well, could look better Product works well with my LiftMaster MyQ retrofit and Wi-Fi connected garage Door control to turn my garage lights on and off with the opener light. The synch connection for this device match were not that clear too me but I did figure it out. My biggest product improvement suggestion is to improve its appearance; especially the rubber door. Additional industry standard switch color options would also be good, to match other switches in the same gang box.
Date published: 2017-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lighting Corntrol Works well I don't know how difficult it would be to implement but it would be nice there was a Sunset setting that would adjust lighting start time throughout the year.
Date published: 2016-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation; Great Feature I really enjoy being able to control over half of my outside lights from my phone. No more coming home to a dark yard, or driving over the dog again. Convenient, and safe!
Date published: 2016-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty great I have two of these switches in my home. I have not had one single issue with them. I've never had to reconnect them from lost signal or anything. i did have to run a proper ground to the switch as it is required. But once that was done it has worked great. It's pretty easy to set up, and you can set them up other then using the app. You can control them so they turn off or on when the garage door opens/closes, or one of the extra buttons on the remote is also able to be programmed into the remote.
Date published: 2016-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cheaper than light bulbs I am just getting into remote lighting. I first bought the remote light bulbs but then discovered I needed a hub. Well the remote light bulbs are $15 and the hub is $65. I was only interested in a remote light on my garage since it's detached. The red wire which is the load actually goes to the light the black wire which is hot goes to the hot lead. Not being an Electrician I hooked it up backwards the first time. It works from all my remotes that came with the opener plus my phone plus my desktop such a deal. I'm not interested in automating my entire home.
Date published: 2016-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product, except! Won't work on switches unless they are single switches, if a light is controlled by more than 1 switch it won't work! Wish they would make one that would, I would buy several more!
Date published: 2015-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What I always wanted! The level of simplicity for setup is hard to believe. I retrofitted my garage lights with led fixtures and now the full garage lights turn on when we open the garage door. All I had to do was sync the garage control panel with the remote switch and that was it. Very cool. I also setup the Android app to alert me if the garage doors are open or lights left on for too long.
Date published: 2015-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from It worked....eventually. I purchased 2 of these and struggled to get them to work. They work now and they have not failed since they started to work but I never figured out why they didn't work. Unfortunately I was installing "after hours" so I could not call support. I think I installed the first one a half dozen times and the second one at least twice. The only thing I can see that I did different the last time was after it was attached and the manual switch was working, I left the lights on for several hours before programing MyQ or turning them off. Despite the frustration with the install, I am happy with the system.
Date published: 2014-09-15
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_13
  • loc_en_US, sid_823LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved