GET $5 OFF Universal Remotes and Keypads with promo code GET5BACK. More details

Click Here to Shop Now.
Valid 5/3/18 through 6/29/18, only online only at LiftMaster.com. Coupon code is limited to the following products: 387LM, 374UT, 375UT. LiftMaster.com reserves the right to remove, add or change items on this promotion without prior notice. Other restrictions may apply. While supplies last.

Close
Skip to content

829LM

Door and Gate Monitor is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 11.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_829LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 47ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

Monitor and close up to four garage doors or gates from any room inside your house. Compatible with MyQ®-enabled garage door opener or MyQ Control Panel (Model 888LM)

Features

  • Allows you to monitor and close up to four garage doors or gates from any room in the house via MyQ®-Enabled technology.
  • Receive green and red LED indications whether your garage door or gate is open or closed.
  • Know when the garage door is being opened with volume-controlled audible alerts.
  • Fast, easy installation.
  • Compatible only with LiftMaster Security+ 2.0 Garage Door Openers  or Gate Operators.

 

 


California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 4 out of 5 by from works well but can't hang on wall It does exactly what it is supposed to, though an OPEN button would be nice - one for each of the 2 doors, and it would be nice, if you are monitoring 2 doors, to know which is which. But my big annoyance, no way to hang it on the wall. That would have cost little to accomplish. It was easy to setup; you don't even need to go into the opener itself if you have a smart wall console; just program it like a normal remote.
Date published: 2016-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great visual check before I go to bed With Teenagers in the house, I can easily look to the nightstand and see if the doors are open or closed. Easy to shut the doors quickly.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Open or Closed at a Glance. I have this unit in my living room on the main floor and at the opposite end of the house from the garage doors. There is a steady green light when the doors are closed and a blinking red light and beep when either door is open. This is exactly what I wanted ...... it tells me when other family members arrive home and when they (or I) have inadvertently left the door open. If necessary, I can close the door remotely without going downstairs. The unit plugs into the wall electrical system with NO special wiring. A single unit can work for 2 doors.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Indicator needed It seems to need an indicator to show with a light or something that a certain door is open or closed, would be a big help. I had my electrician hard wire a circuit to my back bedroom to indicate if the door was open when I went to bed. Costly and a small device like this would make it much more reasonable. I also have two of those little wireless devices on the door with the display of open/closed in other rooms of the house but they don't always work correctly, especially in stormy weather for some reason.
Date published: 2016-08-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Tool My home alarm system does not monitor the garage door welland I wanted a way to do this. This tool is great! I can set alarms up to monitor door actions. I can open/shut garage doors remotely. Easy add-on to existing garage door openers.
Date published: 2015-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but not great It works, but it only closes the door. There is no way to open the door from this device. That really doesn't make much sense to me. I have a detached garage and it would be nice to be able to open the garage before I leave the house without fumbling with the keypad or my phone. Therefore, this is a good product but a simple additional feature would make it great.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Let you if your door open or close from any where in the house I have two located in the bed room and living room and just a touch of a button and its closed.
Date published: 2014-06-30
  • y_2018, m_5, d_21, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_11
  • loc_en_US, sid_829LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved