GET $5 OFF Universal Remotes and Keypads with promo code GET5BACK. More details

Click Here to Shop Now.
Valid 5/3/18 through 6/30/18, only online only at LiftMaster.com. Coupon code is limited to the following products: 387LM, 374UT, 375UT. LiftMaster.com reserves the right to remove, add or change items on this promotion without prior notice. Other restrictions may apply. While supplies last.

Close
Skip to content

828LM

LiftMaster® Internet Gateway is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 572.
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_544
  • loc_en_US, sid_828LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 203ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

The Internet Gateway (828LM) adds smartphone control to your MyQ enabled products including garage door openers, gate operators and lighting.  Get peace of mind knowing the main access point to your home or business is secure. Check the status or control your products from anywhere.  Never worry again if you left your garage door or gate is left open. Works with MyQ which provides included core features, including controlling your garage door from anywhere and subscription-based partner integrations.

Return Policy

Features

  • Check the status and control your garage doors and MyQ lights from anywhere
  • Receive real-time alerts when there’s activity with your garage doors or MyQ lights
  • Create schedules to close your garage doors or gates or to have your lights turn on/off at designated times
  • Visit www.myliftmaster.com or download the MyQ app on Android or iOS
  • Works with MyQ; core features that allow you to control your garage door from anywhere, get activity alerts and set schedules are included with the MyQ app.
  • Linking MyQ to partners apps to provide more enhanced garage control options such as voice control and geofence closing. Subscription fee applies after 30-day free trial ends. Visit liftmaster.com/mypartners for more details.
  • LiftMaster MyQ-enabled garage door openers
  • LiftMaster MyQ-enabled gate operators
  • MyQ Control Panel (model 888LM) and MyQ Lighting Controls (823LM and 825LM)
  • Controls up to 16 MyQ-enabled devices

 


California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Grear addition to my garage door opener. No more trips around the block to see if I closed the garage door.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lift master hub So far Works Great. Downloaded app On iPhone easy to set up. Now I Can close garage door if I leave it open anywhere
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We recently suffered a massive lightening-strike power surge that damaged over a dozen electronic items, including our garage door opener. The replacement opener is Internet capable, and I purchased the Gateway. This is a really handy device that works just as advertised. I've had zero issues. Just this morning I was returning from the auto repair shoonwith a loaner vehicle. I just used my phone to open the door via the Gateway app. Love it.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to configure Works perfectly very easy to install, the only thing is that requires a hardwired Ethernet connection, everything is wireless now.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Initially had issues getting gateway connected to my intranet, but technical support was very helpful. They sent me a new gateway and it took about 15 minutes to get completely set up and operable. The gateway is connected to my LiftMaster gate opener. I love being able to open, close & check the status of my gate from my phone.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LiftMaster Internet Gateway Product does everything as advertised. Good Value $ and worth the money for your convenience
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This was so easy to set up and works really well. It is really nice to be able to take a look to see if your garage door is open or closed when away.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Addition Works well and convenient to have oversight of the garage door operations.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liftmaster Gateway Excellent investment and piece of mind knowing the kids remembered to close the door. If they did not, I am able to close the door from anywhere.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lift master gate way in Internet The Interent gateway is really good. I needed a litte technical help with setup. Its really great help with those times you forget to close or aren't sure you closed the garage door. What a relief I haven't added any other products to the system but it seems like it would be easy...
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going to re-write my review My original I was a little irked. I did get this to work and like it very much. Not sure why it was giving me a hard time registering it but I got it and it should've been simple. IDK maybe an internet glitch. Kudos.. I like the app and product.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't connect.. not easy like they say I cannot get the thing to register. It just clears the section and I have to start all over typing everything in again. I've given up and consider this a $75 hosing from Metro Garage.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the alerts! It’s nice to get iPhone app alerts on my phone and my wife’s when the door opens and closes along with the length of it being down or up. And being able to use the app to open and close the garage door on smart phones is nice too.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Necessary I would be lost without it! Left on an out of town trip. Half an hour away it occurred to me that I forgot to close the garage door. I pulled the car over and opened the MyQ app. Sure enough it was open. Instead of driving back, I closed the door from my phone app. A real god send.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piece of minds The LiftMaster Garage Door is wonderful but paired with the Internet Gateway it is the best combination I have had to turn my car around many of times to see if I left my garage door open but now it’s as easy as reviewing the app and I have price of mind. I can also open it to allow delivery people or workers leave materials in my garage when I am away
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I've had the internet gateway a little less than a year and the app was working well until we lost power. When power came back the garage door app indicated it was offline. After troubleshooting over several days I called customer support only to be told the internet gateway was likely fried in a power surge and was not covered for replacement. I have a whole house surge protector and nothing else was affected. I am very disappointed that the device failed so easily and my only support reply was to purchase a new internet gateway.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs sever status indication App works fine, but when the servers are down, there is no indication. The app is getting no information, so one would assume the door is not open. But, it can be open and one would not know it.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is awesome I have a few vehicles so having this on my phone is a lot easier, also have a motorcycle and it’s compatible with my Apple Watch, I recommend this to anyway that can get it
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with range, options, and functionality I purchased this for an apartment that I moved into. I was trying to find ways to make sure no one (including the maintenance guys) would be able to access my garage without my permission and knowledge. I'm on the second floor of the opposite side of the building that faces the garage. My garage sits approximately 100 feet away from my apartment. During my research I thought I'd look at Chamberlain's website since that was the make of my garage door opener. I saw they had implemented smart phone functionality through a app for Android and Apple. And I saw the "MyQ" emblem on the garage door opener. I gave it a shot, and to my total surprise it actually reached that far out, when my own WiFi would not. You get instant feedback on your smartphone of opening and closing, and you can even set smart notifications to be sent to your phone and/or email. I can't believe I didn't know about this sooner. I'd be willing to bet, that I'm the only one in the apartment complex that is utilizing the full potential of our RENTED garages lol. This along with a WiFi security camera of your choice = Perfect security :) Life Long Customer.... Checking out... oh... P.S. I wish there was a way disable the alarm the garage door opener emits while closing... it's annoying
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! Really enjoy being able to check if door is opened or closed remotely or open remotely for a delivery then close from my phone.
Date published: 2018-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liftmaster Internet Gatway - Easy Install Hi, I was surprised how easy it was to install and configure the G828LM internet gateway. I am now able to remotely open\close\monitor the garage doors from my Android phone. Thanks Thomas
Date published: 2018-02-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best device ever I use this at my vacation home and i have so much more peace of mind knowing that the doors are closed when I am away (and if they aren't I can close them!). The setup was super simple and the response time from the app to the garage door is fast. Love this product and I highly recommend this to anyone that has experienced 'did I close the garage door?' after you were too far away to do anything about it.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Peace of mind It’s so frustrating to dash away from home only to turn around to be sure I closed the garage door. No more! The app keeps me up to date. Another plus: when my car was in the shop, the app served as my opener. I didn’t have to dig out the actual remote.
Date published: 2018-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super easy to install Very easy set up. Everything worked just as expected. Great that I can now use my phone to operate the garage doors. No brainer.
Date published: 2018-01-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liftmaster Internet Gateway I bought this gateway because I wanted another way to close the garage when I am not at home and this works perfectly.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenient Solution My new home came with only one remote. I have two cars. This is a convenient solution as it has many features an opener does not have. Paired easily and workes reliably
Date published: 2018-01-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very strange behavior during setup We have 2 doors in the house and 1 in the barn separated by ~200 feet. When the gateway was plugged into the router in the house, the barn control panel would not register but the 2 house control panels did with no problem. When I moved the gateway to the barn (same wired network and the same SSID wireless network), it recognized the barn control panel and the house control panels. Moved the gateway back to the house and we couldn't control the barn panel so we had to put the gateway back in the barn. This is pretty odd as smart thermostats (and a lot of other devices) work flawlessly in both the barn and the house connected by WiFi or wire.
Date published: 2018-01-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful device I installed this device to work along with my home security cameras. I am a single parent and am gone when my kids come and go from school. This little gem allows me to know when they leave for school and return. I get the notice on my phone and then can check my camera feeds to know it is them. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty cool I have a farm and I use this controller for 2 10x12 barn doors, 3 garage door openers and a gate opener. Great distance and performance. I am impressed. I have the gate opener able to close a gate in case a horse gets loose. It gives me peace of mind
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I would add IFTTT functionality, beyond closing the doors only.
Date published: 2017-12-27
  • y_2018, m_5, d_26, h_24
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_544
  • loc_en_US, sid_828LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved