Skip to content

MYQPCK

MyQ® Retrofit Package is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 30.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_MYQPCK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$109.98 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

Upgrade your LiftMaster® garage door opener manufactured since 1998 to the new MyQ® and Security+ 2.0® radio systems so you can control your garage door with your smartphone or computer. Includes: (1) LiftMaster® Internet Gateway and (1) MyQ® Control Panel.

Features

  • Allows LiftMaster® Garage Door Openers manufactured since 1998 to be controlled by a smartphone, tablet or computer*.
  • Easily program remote controls and MyQ-Enabled accessories directly from the Control Panel*
  • Provides the upgrade needed to utilize Security+ 2.0® and LiftMaster MyQ® Technology.
  • *MyQ Accessories require the optional purchase of an Internet Gateway.
  • Login to MyQ.
  • The MyQ Retrofit Pack Contains the 888LM Control Panel and 828LM Internet Gateway.
  • Opens and closes your garage door and controls your Garage Door Opener lights from inside your garage.
  • Control when you want your Garage Door Opener lights to go out after closing or opening the garage door with an adjustable light timer.
  • Equipped with a 150° sensing angle Motion detector automatically turns on Garage Door Opener lights when movement is sensed.
  • Don't forget to close the garage door again. Timer-to-Close will automatically close the door after a preprogrammed number of minutes.
  • Locks out all outside remote control signals while you’re away.

 


California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product The instructions that came with the package were very detailed and accurate. Extremely easy to get setup online and install in the garage. It worked perfectly the first time I tried it and it always works when I use the App. Price for the product was very good considering what it does. I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-06-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Remote close unreliable I installed MyQ Retrofit unit for use with a relatively new Chamberlain operator. Hardware and account/application setup was very fast and straightforward. Alert and monitoring feature operations, and ability to customize are great. I've had several door monitoring devices over the years and this one is the best. Ability to close an open door remotely is not so good. Response is slow and first attempt success rate is about 25%. Typically requires 3 or 4 attempts before closing.
Date published: 2017-04-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great, lasts great This system is a must-have for peace of mind and a "smart" home. We had a detached garage that would always wind up staying open when leaves blew around and triggered the safety sensors. I bought this setup off Amazon and used it on an older Chamberlain model, and it ran for almost 3 years without issue. Notifications went to my phone and my wife's phone every time the door opened, closed or stayed open for too long (you can adjust that). When you open up the app, it even tells you how long your door has been open or closed. It is very dependable - I've never had failed connection issues or inconsistent service. Literally the only times I ever had problems were acknowledged by LiftMaster in emails as server maintenance issues, and the last time I had one of those was May 2015. It's also really helpful when friends or family want to go over to the house when we're not home - I can just open the garage from my phone and they can borrow anything I have. When I had my roof replaced, I was able to open my garage from my office so my contractor could store his materials safely when he left for the day. Now that we have moved and the new house has two garage doors, it's time to buy another button and get these set up.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Opens doors with no warning. I bought this after the wall switches that came with the wall mount opener began opening doors. I live in a area where security is a must. I bought the 829LM monitor and two 888LM wall switches. Worked fine for 2 years. Then monitor wouldn't connect. It would beep randomly and say a door was open. Go check and doors would be closed. Then 1 door started opening. I removed that wall switch. Then 2nd door opened without my knowing. My garage is separate from my house and faces a different street. I may not go out there for 2 or 3 days. My door was open for 48 hours without my knowledge. Inside sat a 72 Corvette, a 78 Porsche, 71 Camaro, 74 Camaro, and 2 Antique Harleys. Keys were in all of them. I am very lucky I didn't lose anything. I don't know what I will do to monitor the doors now.
Date published: 2017-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Was Great when it worked I bought this device so I could monitor my garage door. I needed it for those days when my wife or i forgot to close the garage door. It worked really well for the first year and then with no warning it started going nuts. I would close the garage door, a few minutes later it would open back up. I thought that maybe I hit the button by mistake so I would close it again. A few minutes later it would open back up again. My son came home from school to find that the garage door was open. Needless to say he was afraid to enter the house thinking that someone had broken in. I rushed home from work, no one was in the house. I thought that there might be a faulty part but I did not know which one. I disconnected the Myq 828LM from the modem and tried the garage door. It worked. So i waited a few hours to see if it would open back up and to my surprise it did not. The garage door has worked fine everyday since that. So I assume that the Myq 828LM has malfunctioned. Now I have to find a different way to monitor my garage door.
Date published: 2016-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Product Have been using the retro kit for a couple of years. It has been helpful in reminding me if I leave my garage door up after a period of time. I also have been able to let friends into my house while I have been on vacation as my keypad was not working. The app has been mostly reliable. My request would be notified if my garage door is open at a specific time, rather after a length of time. It acts buggy on occasion otherwise I would give 5 stars
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piece of Mind The title really says it all. This product really does bring my family peace of mind knowing we do not have to worry about leaving the house and not remembering if we closed the garage door.
Date published: 2016-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from One-touch peace of mind We have all left our homes and then turned around just to take a look at a garage door. No longer. Pull over and tap MyQ. It works!
Date published: 2016-09-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from worked great Kit came with everything needed. Quick and easy to switch out wall button. Internet hook up for other piece was easy to follow. I was concerned about it being located on the other side of the house but it has not been an issue at all. I enjoy using the app to alert me when garage is open or has been open over a certain length of time. I have used the app multiple times to open garage. NOTE: if using app to close the garage it will give a loud warning beep for what seems like 30 seconds. Overall installation was quick and easy and product worked as described. Thumbs Up
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Must have expansion Love to have the ability to monitor, open or close my garage door remotely. Also the wall mounted control features as temperature are nice addons.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MyQ lets me know when my garage door is open My son bought a MyQ retrofit for his existing opener and when I saw it I had to have one. Not only am I notified when my door opens and closes, but I can operate it remotely from my phone. This is too cool a gadget to be without.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from It works, but is quite limitted. I was hoping this would help auto close my garage door on nights when I or my wife forget to close the door. You can't create a rule to auto close at any time. You cannot create a rule to notify you at a specific time if the door is open. I.e. at 10pm if the door is open send an alert. There has been no IFTTT integration or even acknowledgement of that community. As many people willing to step up to internet connected devices want that integration to be able to tweak the rules or custom fit the IOT functions into a persons workflow. IFTTT support was brought to LiftMaster's attention almost 2 years ago and they have still failed to add support. There has been 0 additional improvements with regard to the rules or interfaces. They added nest support but there is really no practical advantage to adding your nest account.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't close from mobile app The mobile app doesn't work to close the garage door. In order to make it work the app must be forced closed and reopened. Several requests have been made through the Google Play store but the issue remains. This occurs on Samsung and LG devices alike.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great device, easy to install Great item, works perfectly, gives peace of mind that garage door is closed, and closes automatically. can ope door remotely for deliveries.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product!!! This product allows me to automate the closing of my garage door in the event I forget to shut it. I can choose 1, 5, 10 minutes to have the garage door automatically close. In addition I can remotely see whether my garage door is closed using the free app that you can download to your phone. This has saved my many times from having to drive back to my house to see if I closed the door (which I used to do frequently). The app also allows you to open and close it remotely... say if you have a guest come to your house to let them in. Also the app can be used for light switches which I use for outdoor lighting.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New Life to my Older Garage Door Opener I added this retrofit package to my older opener a few years ago. Installation was a snap and I was up and running in 45 minutes. I love setting up alerts for when the door has remained open for a certain period of time. I have also integrated the opener with my Vera Z-wave hub and Veramate iOS app enabling me to open the door by voice when arriving home. I highly recommend this addition to an older opener!
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! Every morning I would drive to work and wonder, "Did I close the garage door?" Now I can look at the app on my phone and see if it is open or closed, and I can control it remotely. This is a fantastic product. It's simple to install and works beautifully. I can highly recommend it.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Convenient and Affordable This product works all of the time. I hav enever had an issue with it working. I have nothing negative to say about the hardware, setup or the functionality of its performance. My only complaint is that they don't offer Apple HomeKit support or an Apple Watch app. They've said that Apple HomeKit would come by the end of year 2015. Here we are in August 2016 and we still have no Apple HomeKit support.
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised. Excellent upgrade I have two garage doors and ordered the correct package for my 12 yr old LiftMaster. Everything was installed according to the instructions and downloaded app. Works great! I was so impressed I ordered a second controller for the other door and paired it to the internet gateway. Alerts were set up for both doors and to the app on my iPhone and my wife's. Great product! Nice to have control and notifications of door's status from anywhere.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Wifi capability very weak I had to install a network connection in my garage so that I could place the 'internet gateway' near the controller. Even with it within line-of-site the internet gateway loses connection to the controller.
Date published: 2016-07-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Very good product with potential I've been waiting for something like this for a while for my Liftmaster garage door opener. I wanted a connected system where I can control with my smartphone. But connecting with a phone is a novelty. What I really wanted was geofencing. This means, as I approach the garage, the garage automatically opens. I ride a motorcycle, so this feature would help tremendously! Unfortunately this system does not allow geofencing, or location-aware settings. My lights turn on automatically when I get home. When there is motion at the front door, my porch lights will brighten. The potential is there to do so much more with this product. Being connected to the internet is virtually useless if all you can do is open and close the garage door, or receive alerts if it is open or closed. There are other systems which allow this feature provided by IFTTT. I give this product 3 start due to the lack of IFTTT support. Unfortunately, I will be removing this unit, sell it on Craigs List and buy one of the other product which support IFTTT.
Date published: 2016-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product We bought a house that had Liftmaster Openers. They didn't give us the remotes or had lost the. Picked this package up on Amazon for about $70. Easy installation! Works like a charm. Our Highschool son left the garage open one morning. Closed it from 35 miles away. Peace of mind knowing I can check to see if it's open or closed.
Date published: 2016-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Works... Awesome. Installation was pretty simple and straight forward. Easy to follow instructions. And the results.. Awesome. App will tell you if the door is open or closed, and how long in that position. How many times have you driven up the street and came back to check you shut your garage door. Well no more. Check your phone and put your mind at ease. This will also work with a Nest Thermostat, if you have one installed.
Date published: 2015-07-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Warning, doesn't work with all LiftMaster products They claim this works with all LiftMaster products made after 1998 with a red or orange learn button. Well this is not the case, my garage door opener was made in 1999 and has a red learn button and it did not work. Also the trouble shooting instructions are terrible and your support phone number has limited hours on weekends.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best since... I really love this set up. I can open and close my Garage from anywhere! I live in Florida and I called my neighbor to ask if he could verify a number I had written down in my home office. I then opened my garage from Utah, got the number and closed my garage. My wife's garage remote stopped working, she called me, I opened the garage from 20 miles away. Best thing since sliced bread.
Date published: 2014-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MyQ Gateway works perfect I had a new jack drive installed and ordered the gateway from the installer. He admitted never setting one up so I said bring it and I will show you how. I created a step by step doc and shared it with him. I can use the app on my Android Cell phone and my wife's Iphone. The web access also works and it is perfect. Remote access to my garage door opening and closing works just fine. I even set some alarms to notify me when the door opens after 9 pm and before 5 am. I love this product. It only works with openers that support MYQ so buyer make sure of the requirements.
Date published: 2013-10-21
  • y_2018, m_1, d_17, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_MYQPCK, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved