Skip to content

828LM

LiftMaster® Internet Gateway is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 582.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_554
  • loc_en_US, sid_828LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 31ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

The Internet Gateway (828LM) adds smartphone control to your MyQ enabled products including garage door openers, gate operators and lighting.  Get peace of mind knowing the main access point to your home or business is secure. Check the status or control your products from anywhere.  Never worry again if you left your garage door or gate is left open. Works with MyQ which provides included core features, including controlling your garage door from anywhere and subscription-based partner integrations.

Return Policy

Features

  • Check the status and control your garage doors and MyQ lights from anywhere
  • Receive real-time alerts when there’s activity with your garage doors or MyQ lights
  • Create schedules to close your garage doors or gates or to have your lights turn on/off at designated times
  • Visit www.myliftmaster.com or download the MyQ app on Android or iOS
  • Works with MyQ; core features that allow you to control your garage door from anywhere, get activity alerts and set schedules are included with the MyQ app.
  • Linking MyQ to partners apps to provide more enhanced garage control options such as voice control and geofence closing. Subscription fee applies after 30-day free trial ends. Visit liftmaster.com/mypartners for more details.
  • LiftMaster MyQ-enabled garage door openers
  • LiftMaster MyQ-enabled gate operators
  • MyQ Control Panel (model 888LM) and MyQ Lighting Controls (823LM and 825LM)
  • Controls up to 16 MyQ-enabled devices

 


California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as described I took it out of the box, plugged in into my router, linked it to my Liftmaster using the Learn button, and it worked. GDO is about 50 feet away fro my router..
Date published: 2018-06-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gateway question Does one Liftmaster Internet Gateway work with multiple Liftmaster garage doors? Or must you buy a separate Gateway for each door?
Date published: 2018-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Improved Security No more contractors codes given out. Call and I'll open the door. Call and I'll close it. Now I have the time frame for the camera to review and confirm the activity.
Date published: 2018-06-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Buyer beware This product itself works great, is easy to use and easy to install however after installation neither of my home-linked cars will open nor close the garage door. It seems I have fixed one issue and created two more.
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Reinforced Security Closing my garage door (I think) is automatic, however I can be preoccupied and sometimes forget. This AP allowes me to check to be sure I did indeed close my garage door or if not close it from afar.
Date published: 2018-06-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Never worked Never worked with my 8550 model liftmaster garage door openers. Even after troubleshooting with Chamberlain, going through a myriad of different solutions, and the service tech determining it was faulty. New gateway was sent out, and still, not working. Ive purchased a wifi extender with an ethernet port to make sure the gateway was close enough to the garage door opener. Nothing. Hard resets on both the gateway and the garage door opener, still nothing. Very disappointed.
Date published: 2018-06-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Install This product was very easy to install. I had three doors to set up and connect. Very fast and efficient.
Date published: 2018-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Gizmo Easy to install...very handy in keeping an eye on the garage door closings and openings...App is easy to use...can control other home automation devices like NEST thermostats.....
Date published: 2018-05-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this feature This home link door opener so far works great I have had no issues and it is reasoanabky quiet for when I leave early morning The ease of installing options is also a plus I plan to add an outside keypad as well in the near future
Date published: 2018-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome & Fast Setup I sometimes struggle with setting this type of stuff up. Not this time!! Easy fast and works awesome. I installed this for my liftmaster 8500 door and I am so happy. Get this, you'll be happy too.
Date published: 2018-05-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase Grear addition to my garage door opener. No more trips around the block to see if I closed the garage door.
Date published: 2018-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lift master hub So far Works Great. Downloaded app On iPhone easy to set up. Now I Can close garage door if I leave it open anywhere
Date published: 2018-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great We recently suffered a massive lightening-strike power surge that damaged over a dozen electronic items, including our garage door opener. The replacement opener is Internet capable, and I purchased the Gateway. This is a really handy device that works just as advertised. I've had zero issues. Just this morning I was returning from the auto repair shoonwith a loaner vehicle. I just used my phone to open the door via the Gateway app. Love it.
Date published: 2018-04-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy to configure Works perfectly very easy to install, the only thing is that requires a hardwired Ethernet connection, everything is wireless now.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Initially had issues getting gateway connected to my intranet, but technical support was very helpful. They sent me a new gateway and it took about 15 minutes to get completely set up and operable. The gateway is connected to my LiftMaster gate opener. I love being able to open, close & check the status of my gate from my phone.
Date published: 2018-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LiftMaster Internet Gateway Product does everything as advertised. Good Value $ and worth the money for your convenience
Date published: 2018-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product This was so easy to set up and works really well. It is really nice to be able to take a look to see if your garage door is open or closed when away.
Date published: 2018-04-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Addition Works well and convenient to have oversight of the garage door operations.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Liftmaster Gateway Excellent investment and piece of mind knowing the kids remembered to close the door. If they did not, I am able to close the door from anywhere.
Date published: 2018-04-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Lift master gate way in Internet The Interent gateway is really good. I needed a litte technical help with setup. Its really great help with those times you forget to close or aren't sure you closed the garage door. What a relief I haven't added any other products to the system but it seems like it would be easy...
Date published: 2018-03-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Going to re-write my review My original I was a little irked. I did get this to work and like it very much. Not sure why it was giving me a hard time registering it but I got it and it should've been simple. IDK maybe an internet glitch. Kudos.. I like the app and product.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doesn't connect.. not easy like they say I cannot get the thing to register. It just clears the section and I have to start all over typing everything in again. I've given up and consider this a $75 hosing from Metro Garage.
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like the alerts! It’s nice to get iPhone app alerts on my phone and my wife’s when the door opens and closes along with the length of it being down or up. And being able to use the app to open and close the garage door on smart phones is nice too.
Date published: 2018-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely Necessary I would be lost without it! Left on an out of town trip. Half an hour away it occurred to me that I forgot to close the garage door. I pulled the car over and opened the MyQ app. Sure enough it was open. Instead of driving back, I closed the door from my phone app. A real god send.
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Piece of minds The LiftMaster Garage Door is wonderful but paired with the Internet Gateway it is the best combination I have had to turn my car around many of times to see if I left my garage door open but now it’s as easy as reviewing the app and I have price of mind. I can also open it to allow delivery people or workers leave materials in my garage when I am away
Date published: 2018-03-15
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I've had the internet gateway a little less than a year and the app was working well until we lost power. When power came back the garage door app indicated it was offline. After troubleshooting over several days I called customer support only to be told the internet gateway was likely fried in a power surge and was not covered for replacement. I have a whole house surge protector and nothing else was affected. I am very disappointed that the device failed so easily and my only support reply was to purchase a new internet gateway.
Date published: 2018-03-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Needs sever status indication App works fine, but when the servers are down, there is no indication. The app is getting no information, so one would assume the door is not open. But, it can be open and one would not know it.
Date published: 2018-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is awesome I have a few vehicles so having this on my phone is a lot easier, also have a motorcycle and it’s compatible with my Apple Watch, I recommend this to anyway that can get it
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Impressed with range, options, and functionality I purchased this for an apartment that I moved into. I was trying to find ways to make sure no one (including the maintenance guys) would be able to access my garage without my permission and knowledge. I'm on the second floor of the opposite side of the building that faces the garage. My garage sits approximately 100 feet away from my apartment. During my research I thought I'd look at Chamberlain's website since that was the make of my garage door opener. I saw they had implemented smart phone functionality through a app for Android and Apple. And I saw the "MyQ" emblem on the garage door opener. I gave it a shot, and to my total surprise it actually reached that far out, when my own WiFi would not. You get instant feedback on your smartphone of opening and closing, and you can even set smart notifications to be sent to your phone and/or email. I can't believe I didn't know about this sooner. I'd be willing to bet, that I'm the only one in the apartment complex that is utilizing the full potential of our RENTED garages lol. This along with a WiFi security camera of your choice = Perfect security :) Life Long Customer.... Checking out... oh... P.S. I wish there was a way disable the alarm the garage door opener emits while closing... it's annoying
Date published: 2018-03-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It!! Really enjoy being able to check if door is opened or closed remotely or open remotely for a delivery then close from my phone.
Date published: 2018-02-28
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_554
  • loc_en_US, sid_828LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved