Skip to content

828LM

LiftMaster® Internet Gateway is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 545.
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_517
  • loc_en_US, sid_828LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

The Internet Gateway (828LM) adds smartphone control to your MyQ enabled products including garage door openers, gate operators and lighting.  Get peace of mind knowing the main access point to your home or business is secure. Check the status or control your products from anywhere.  Never worry again if you left your garage door or gate is left open.

Return Policy

Features

  • Check the status and control your garage doors MyQ lights from anywhere
  • Receive real-time alerts when there’s activity with your garage doors or MyQ lights
  • Create schedules to close your garage doors or gates or to have your lights turn on/off at designated times
  • Visit www.myliftmaster.com or download the MyQ app on Android or iOS
  • LiftMaster MyQ-enabled garage door openers
  • LiftMaster MyQ-enabled gate operators
  • MyQ Control Panel (model 888LM) and MyQ Lighting Controls (823LM and 825LM)
  • Controls up to 16 MyQ-enabled devices

 


California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very helpful device I installed this device to work along with my home security cameras. I am a single parent and am gone when my kids come and go from school. This little gem allows me to know when they leave for school and return. I get the notice on my phone and then can check my camera feeds to know it is them. Thanks!
Date published: 2018-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pretty cool I have a farm and I use this controller for 2 10x12 barn doors, 3 garage door openers and a gate opener. Great distance and performance. I am impressed. I have the gate opener able to close a gate in case a horse gets loose. It gives me peace of mind
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great! I would add IFTTT functionality, beyond closing the doors only.
Date published: 2017-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very helpful Easy setup. Very helpful in providing garage door status.
Date published: 2017-12-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Internet Gateway Easy to hookup & program!! Nice to get notifications of when door opens & to be able to use iPhone to open & close door from anywhere!
Date published: 2017-12-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product Easy setup and a reasonable price. Really enjoying the benefits of this product.
Date published: 2017-12-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Recently replaced a garage door opener from the 80’s, and this one is amazing. I love having the ability to open/close the door from anywhere.
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst software ever One basic premise of software design is FEEDBACK. Your software should tell you what's happening at every step. But there is NO feedback in the Internet Gateway software (either online or via SmartPhone) to tell you whether the Gateway is actually working or not. Whether the device is plugged in or not makes no difference to the messages you receive from the software. You have to go through the entire installation process including connecting to a device to know if your gateway is working or not. The problem with this is that if the final set up doesn't work – as mine has not for the last 3 hours – then you don't know if the problem is the gateway or the physical gate configuration (I'm trying to control a Liftmaster gate motor).
Date published: 2017-12-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Success! Easy to setup, quick internet connection, and ease of operation using Home Kit.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love it! Have only had it for a few months. Works great so far. Turned outside garage lights on from 200 miles away the other day. Awesome Technology! I love the Alert option on it. Will see how it performs over time.
Date published: 2017-12-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great tool to have This is very helpful, especially if you have teenagers. Very easy to setup. The only enhancements would be if they could have it be voice activated.
Date published: 2017-11-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly What I Wanted The Liftmaster Internet Gateway is exactly what I was looking for. It was easy to setup and works great. A lot easier than buying several more garage door openers.
Date published: 2017-11-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great addition to the House Easy to install and use the app. Reassurance that my garage doors are closed. My neighbors are really happy because I am not calling them to come close my garage doors anymore.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase I love having wi-fi access to my garage door. I check it everytime I leave home to be sure I closed the door. Was even able to open it when one of my children came over before I was home.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish List Would be useful if the MyQ Internet Gateway would interface with HomeKit, ZWave or any other the other prominent home automation systems.
Date published: 2017-11-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I don’t have to turn around and go back home to make sure I closed my garage door.
Date published: 2017-11-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great purchase This unit is fantastic. Very easy to set up and use on a daily basis.
Date published: 2017-11-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product I recently bought this item and setup is very easy, hardly took 5 mins to setup, and I can check logs and know when garage opened and closed. I recommend to all my friends. Thanks
Date published: 2017-11-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MyQ Saved Me When Door Opened by Neighbor’s Remote MyQ Saved Me When Door Opened by Neighbor’s Remote. We had just moved in to our new home and kept getting alerts that our garage door opened - most often about 7:55am and 5:45pm. It turned out that our neighbor’s remote control frequency worked on our door. Having MyQ alerts helped me determine the cause. A Liftmaster technician came, Changed our frequency and we’ve had no more unwanted activity. Thank you LiftMaster and MyQ.
Date published: 2017-11-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Installation took me no time at all. I love the convenience of using the app to open and close my doors and knowing they are open or closed.
Date published: 2017-11-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 828LM Gateway - Worldwide Garage Monitoring/Opener This is the best invention since the wheel. If you need to have access to your garage door, monitor the status if open or close from anywhere in the planet, This device is for you. No more wondering if I forgot the garage open while at work, just launch the app and check, close if needed. Put alerts for other family members actions not cause you risk. 5 min to install and instant gratification.
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from annoying login screen Every time I open the app to open or close the garage door the log in screen for the website comes up. It goes away after a few seconds and the door actuator screen comes up and then I can actuate the door. That is a long few seconds when I am standing in the rain holding my phone waiting to actuate the door. Also when I close the door the opener beeps and lights flash like something is obstructing the door. It does this for several seconds before the door starts to close. Other than that it is convenient not to have to carry a garage door opener with me when I go for my walk
Date published: 2017-11-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Long Set-up The installer programmed the remotes and garage entry. Adding the app is not easy. You have to climb up the ladder to hit the button on openers. The switches do not match the description in the instruction book. By the time I had the app programmed the remotes and garage entry had dropped the codes. My 2004 Honda van needs an adapter to use the built-in remote as standards changed in 2006.
Date published: 2017-11-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great Setup was fast and easy. Very convenient to use. Excellent product.
Date published: 2017-10-31
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good but could be better I had it installed at home today and took me three attempts to pair it with the garage opener. The major flaw is that it does not alert me when the garage door opens or closes as it should since I have set the alerts correctly within the app and on my iPhone. Only got one notification out of 10 attempts. It’s also cheaply made . They sent a real cheap cat5e Ethernet cable. They could have sent a cat6 cable for the price. Otherwise ,it has good capabilities and opens the garage when initiated. The set up was simple after registration. Please make the app more eye catching. It’s bland and not appealing to look at.
Date published: 2017-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product I bought a Liftmaster LA500 gate opener and was very interested in having the ability to monitor and control my gate from my cellphone. The gate is 400’ from the my internet (line of site). I was very skeptical at first but I had it working in 15 min. What a great addition to the gate. Now I have complete control and information on the gates operation.
Date published: 2017-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great security addition. Great to know if the door is being used while I’m away from the house!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with my purchase I wanted remote access for my garage door, after looking at many options I settled on the LiftMaster Gateway. My builder had installed a Liftmaster garage door opener with MyQ capabilities. After reviewing all the information that came with the door opener I realized I could have quick access with a gateway .Once the unit arrived It was literally 10 minutes to operating my garage door from my iPhone app. The installation was simple instructions were great, I would highly recommend this unit if you want to enjoy the pleasures of remote access from your phone.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great security blanket Instructions weren’t 100% clear, but customer service was readily available & extremely helpful. We aren’t always at this house, so being able to check wherever & whenever is a fabulous feature. I have suggested it to all my neighbors.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I currently control 3 lamps with my gateway. Purchased this after getting a new LiftMaster garage door opener which uses MyQ. Love this! I wish the controllers for wall light switches worked with lights that have dual switches — I’d buy several of those as well!
Date published: 2017-10-21
  • y_2018, m_1, d_18, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.6
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_517
  • loc_en_US, sid_828LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved