Skip to content

828LM

LiftMaster® Internet Gateway is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 549.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_828LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 78ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$59.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

The Internet Gateway (828LM) adds smartphone control to your MyQ enabled products including garage door openers, gate operators and lighting.  Get peace of mind knowing the main access point to your home or business is secure. Check the status or control your products from anywhere.  Never worry again if you left your garage door or gate is left open.

Return Policy

Features

  • Check the status and control your garage doors MyQ lights from anywhere
  • Receive real-time alerts when there’s activity with your garage doors or MyQ lights
  • Create schedules to close your garage doors or gates or to have your lights turn on/off at designated times
  • Visit www.myliftmaster.com or download the MyQ app on Android or iOS
  • LiftMaster MyQ-enabled garage door openers
  • LiftMaster MyQ-enabled gate operators
  • MyQ Control Panel (model 888LM) and MyQ Lighting Controls (823LM and 825LM)
  • Controls up to 16 MyQ-enabled devices

 


California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great security addition. Great to know if the door is being used while I’m away from the house!
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very satisfied with my purchase I wanted remote access for my garage door, after looking at many options I settled on the LiftMaster Gateway. My builder had installed a Liftmaster garage door opener with MyQ capabilities. After reviewing all the information that came with the door opener I realized I could have quick access with a gateway .Once the unit arrived It was literally 10 minutes to operating my garage door from my iPhone app. The installation was simple instructions were great, I would highly recommend this unit if you want to enjoy the pleasures of remote access from your phone.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great security blanket Instructions weren’t 100% clear, but customer service was readily available & extremely helpful. We aren’t always at this house, so being able to check wherever & whenever is a fabulous feature. I have suggested it to all my neighbors.
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I currently control 3 lamps with my gateway. Purchased this after getting a new LiftMaster garage door opener which uses MyQ. Love this! I wish the controllers for wall light switches worked with lights that have dual switches — I’d buy several of those as well!
Date published: 2017-10-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very Nice When It Works I'm on my 2nd replacement gateway. They work great for about 6 months or so and then fail. The Ethernet connection has always been the issue in all of the units; won't talk to my router any longer. I contact Customer Service, jump through a few hoops, and then they'll send me another new unit. Very difficult to troubleshoot from the router side (reset IP address, etc) as the MAC address isn't printed on the unit, a definite "Con". As the title says, I like the ability this unit provides when it works but I just wish LiftMaster would bullet proof them better so they work longer.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Plug & Play Installing this unit was, for me, pretty much plug & play. Downloaded the app to my iPhone, plugged the Gateway into my router, walked to my garage and pressed the "learn" button on the garage door opener. That was it. Works like a charm.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Mind at ease Put your mind at ease with the app that tells you if your garage door is open or closed. Simple....easy!!
Date published: 2017-10-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I have been using this gateway for over a month now with no issues. Door has always responded to to directions and app has never failed to work. Obviously the root of this product working is personal wifi. Mine is fairly strong but if connection goes down than app will not work. You can use remote at home so value is ability to open or close while away. I've not had to use away but glad I have the ability to do so and the peace of mind of knowing my doors are shut.
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Great I'm the kind of person who has to watch my door close in order to remember I closed it. Many times I have turned around and drove back home or asked a neighbor if my door is shut. This solves this issue and so much more! Out of town and need to let someone into your house? Done! Is the door open? Done! It also logs every time the door opens and closes which is handy!! Setup was easy!
Date published: 2017-10-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Been using it for a month. Need to explore all functions, want to determine when the doors open and close, still not sure if that's an option. Keep in mind that I am not a techy person. The functions I have used are great. Nick A+Storage
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to setup and use Setup: It took me less than 10 minutes to setup LiftMaster internet gateway. All I had to was install the app, plugin the gateway to my router and add the device to the app. Features: Liftmaster app has a bunch of features such as scheduling automatic door closure (in case if I forget), notifications when the door was open/closed etc. I can also see how much time was my door closed etc, which is pretty interesting. Reliability: I have been using it for more than 4-5 weeks and haven't faced any issues with app crashes or lift master showing incorrect information etc.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome. Works great. Works great!! Love it. Two suggestions--- 1. Want a way to open my timed gate and leave it open with the app ("party mode"). 2. A way to have a guest make a MyQ account and access my gate without giving out my own password.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Easy set-up It was easy to set up and worked as advertised. I wish you could set up to close after a certain time has passed. Instead you can only schedule at a specific time to close.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy setup and it works great! I downloaded the Liftmaster app and installed the internet gateway in about 5 minutes. Then I could open and close the garage door with my phone. It even times it opening & closing and even shows how long it stays open or has been closed. No when I go out of town I don't have to wonder if I forgot to shut the garage door!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love the piece of mind you have knowing you didn't forget to close the garage!!! The updates and push messages are nice every time the door is opened as well, great product!!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 4 openers on gateway I have 4 openers connected to my internet gateway, two residential and two commercial. All linked up flawlessly, the first time. I haven't used the notifications in the app yet but my wife and I use the app often.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product I installed the internet gateway and a myq wall control for my garage door opener. Had a small glitch during the install which was promptly resolved with a call to the tech support team. It is nice to know if the door is open or closed from the app, no more wondering if you remembered to shut the door!
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works over 300 feet Middle of 3 acres Gateway in back of house and gate works every time, excellent products, well worth the money. Hook up is simple. My whole family uses it.
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Shut door from Mountains in Dominican Republic I was on a medical mission to the Dominican Republic and I showed my colleagues my new Garage Door App . Noticed the door was open. Two hours later it was still open and now dark at home in Minnesota. I shut the door from the D.R. Much peace. Robert Nordin
Date published: 2017-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Q Phone App Easy set up easy to use. This is installed on everyone's phone in the family and we all love it.
Date published: 2017-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So easy to setup! We love this product. It was easy to install and setup on our phones. We can monitor when the garage doors open or close so when our son comes over we know when he is in the house.
Date published: 2017-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Idea, Great App Easy setup, works well! Provides easy access if someone needs to enter your garage if you are away and of course, peace of mind if you think someone left the garage door open.
Date published: 2017-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great security and convenience I am very pleased with the Liftmaster Gateway. It was simple to install. I currently have it set up to monitor my garage door. It sends me an alert when the door opens and also when it closes. A convenient way to make sure my home is secure.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! Great product! Very easy to set up. Works great. Never have to drive around the block to see if garage door is closed!! Highly recommend. Door opener great too!
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Addition to Opener This is a great addition to the opener. Easy setup and great to make sure your garage doors are shut at night.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love it, BUT! I love having the access to my garage door and seeing what is going on with it and being able to open and close it via my cell phone. But, I would love to have access and be able to control other items in my home, BUT; the controls would cost me a fortune to be able to have access to do this. I still love it though.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from We LOVE it!!!! How did we not know about this before??? What a lifesaver!! We are always in a hurry and wondering if we shut the garage door. This little gadget is awesome! So easy to install. And now I don't have to worry. I can even use it to let delivery people into the garage!! Awesome!!
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great device! Great device! Allows the whole family to gain access without having to worry about who has a key. Brings a whole new level of convenience and safety. Notifications if the door is left up for an extended period of time. Allows you to close it remotely. Very nice.
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Exactly what we wanted! Super easy set up. No remotes in our vehicles to be stolen. Monitor and operate from anywhere. We simply love it!
Date published: 2017-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LiftMaster Gateway So simple and works like a champ! I am loving this functionality and my family thinks it is awesome. Very happy with the product
Date published: 2017-09-07
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_28, tr_521
  • loc_en_US, sid_828LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved