Skip to content

821LM

LiftMaster MyQ Garage is rated 4.4 out of 5 by 345.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_821LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 250ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$99.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

Getting a smart garage has never been easier. The MyQ Garage (821LM) adds smartphone control to most major garage door opener brands with photo eyes (see compatibility section below for details). Get peace of mind knowing the main access point to your home is secure. Check the status or control your garage door from anywhere so you never have to worry if you left your garage door open.

Return Policy

Features

  • Check the status and control your garage doors MyQ lights from anywhere .
  • Receive real-time alerts when there’s activity with your garage doors or MyQ lights.
  • Easy wireless install to install in the garage (2.4 GHz Wi-Fi signal required).
  • Monitor, open and close your garage door and control home lighting, all from a smartphone tablet or computer with MyQ® Technology.
  • Login to MyQ or download the MyQ app on Android or iOS.
  • Controls up to two garage doors at once (requires extra door sensor, sold separately).
  • Controls up to 16 MyQ-Enabled devices.
MyQ Garage enables smartphone control of most major garage door opener brands with Photo Eyes manufactured starting in 1993.

 


California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 4 out of 5 by from Superb product, apart from... Has been installed for nearly a month in our new garage. Very quiet operation, wifi operation has been reliable and battery backup (although we haven't had to use it), is good for peace of mind. On the downside, the external keypad forgot the code within a week. It's no great problem as we have three other methods of operating the door, but it is disappointing considering how new the system is.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding tool Gets the job done fast, reports every door open or close. I like all the function and that this reports to my cell phone. I like that I can turn the reports on and off as required. Over all this is well worth the price and set up was very easy.
Date published: 2017-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Setting Clock Garage door opener works great. How do you set the clock?
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from satisifed customer We wanted a battery backup garage door opener, so I called Precision Door & had them install a Lift Master with backup & MY Q. We are extremely happy with this new opener as well as being able to monitor position of garage door by cell phone. Peace of mind. Everything is working great. Would recommend not only this type of opener for those wanting a battery backup feature but also Precision Door to install it.
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unreliable and Poor Range The range is ABYSMAL. I had to install a wifi extender to get it to work. Once I did that, then it's clearly "hit or miss" whether or not the door will actually close when you tell it to close or open. Half the time I click the button to open/close.... it does nothing in reality but says it's doing the operation... then it says it failed....I click again and then it works.. UNRELIABLE and POOR RANGE
Date published: 2017-10-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Liftmaster MyQ Garage Smart, but not that smart! MyQ Garage sends me a text message telling me when the door is open, but it doesn't tell me when it's closing. There have been countless times when a member of the family forgot to close the door, and my phone never told me that it was currently in an open state! Yes, I could search the app and see the door status, but I'm not alarmed by the app when it is closing. Motion detection to have the lights go on when entering the garage is awesome. Auto door reversal if the door hits something (like a car) on the way down is a great feature. The antenna is way too short. You just about have to be in the driveway to open the door from the car. Then you get to wait until it is fully open before entering. Having a longer signal distance would help prevent this irritation. The antenna extenders are available, but they have to be soldered on to the board in order for them to work. The motor on the garage is "slow". Previous LiftMaster openers were much more speedy in getting my door up and down.
Date published: 2017-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from this is awesome RW Garage Door installed opener and we hooked in to wifi. Very easy to do and love the door monitoring and getting the updates if door is closed or open. I used to worry about whether or not I closed the door when I left for work in the morning. No longer a problem with the app. Our installer was great and it only took about an hour to remove old opener and install new one. Unit is very quiet as advertised.
Date published: 2017-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to Use We recently installed a LiftMaster on our existing garage-door opener. As I sometimes fail to watch the door to be sure it closed all the way, it is great to be able to check it no matter where I am. I also like the announcement I receive anytime the door is activated. I feel safer knowing if someone breaks into my garage, I will know immediately!
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great!! Love it. Downloaded it to both our smart phones!!!
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product Added the MyQ garage to my existing 13 year old Overhead Door brand opener. Works great. Install was easy. Works as described in the product features. Security wise having the app on my phone always let's me know what position the door is in and if I forgot to close it, I am able to from anywhere. Great by for an add on feature for older garage door openers.
Date published: 2017-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE IT Love my new garage door opener. Automatic light is handy. Love the app where I can check to make sure I closed the door. Quiet operation. love it.
Date published: 2017-10-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far so good! All the basic features operating well. Haven't really done too much with the app yet, although worked well when I initially applied it to my smartphone.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from only one user for app The LiftMaster operator is a good design... several options on board. The box is a bit thin for an outdoor install, I hope it lasts. The actual opener is fine, and when used with dedicated remotes, it's pretty standard stuff. The app is pretty worthless; only one user can be on the account, so you can't share it with family, or give access to a contractor, etc. (There have been complaints about this for years on their feedback boards, but the technology has not been updated.) And when you use the app as opposed to dedicated remote, the receiver slowly beeps three times before opener is engaged. It's a nice backup if you've lost a remote or battery is dead, but again, takes too long to engage, and only one app account per unit.
Date published: 2017-10-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not working LiftMaster opener is very good. nice and quiet and dependable but the MyQ for the smartphone is very hard to set up. My LiftMaster opener failed after about 6 months but it was within warranty and was replaced very quickly. Still can't get the MyQ Smartphone remote to operate. Haven't contacted LiftMaster at this time but hopefully they will be able to help set it up. I like the battery backup very much.
Date published: 2017-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome I have had the opener for about 2 months and it's excellent. Being updated every time it is in use lets me know when my kids are leaving and returning from school. I would highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2017-09-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not much use The Q feature came with the opener I had installed to replace a 20-year-old Liftmaster. I have not used it except to try it and make sure it works. It does, but frankly, I doubt I will be using it. What I would have liked would be to have the Homelink on the new opener compatible with the Homelink in my car, which the old opener was. It was a bit galling to have to spend more money to buy a compatibility device after spending what I did on the opener and installation. The dealer was not much help.
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A lot of drivers with different emails It is nice to be able to use your phone but it would be better if you could put it on several different devices. My husband operates one and I do the other and my kids have to use the remotes
Date published: 2017-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! Built a new house. Have two LiftMaster with the app that works flawlessly. Makes life more convenient and creates ease of mind by feeling in control and aware of your homes security. Isn't technology a great thing! Thanks to LiftMaster for the hard work!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cold temperatures Love this device, I have a motorcycle so I don't have a place for an opener on my bike. Having a phone holder on the bike, and the app, make having the door open before I get home a breeze! Only issue I found is in the winter sometimes it does not work. Maybe the cold temps affect the performance somewhat. Setup was a little wonky but after playing with it, it setup fairly smoothly. Other than that, it's a great device!
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from SO QUIET , No opener left in MY CAR! This smart Q garage wifi enabled opener is quiet operation and I honestly took 8 momths to sync it with my phone and download the APP because I was afraid I would screw something up! We received this garage opener as a gift because our original frequency was interferred by the naval weapons frequency. We were literally walking up to the garage door (once out of our cars) And walking to the garage door and pushing on the remote button from the outside- trying to find the Perfect sweet spot- to open it. Rain heat arms full of groceries It was a genie- and it was worthless! This wifi enabled garage door opener took me less than 5 Minutes to download and install the app on my phone INGENIOUS ! WE LOVE IT
Date published: 2017-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from GREAT, EASY, SENSE OF SECURTY Needing a new garage door opener as ours was 25 years old The best thing about this product is the Wi-Fi connectivity This allows the door opener to be controlled by a cell phone if necessary This feature allows you to know if the garage doors are up or down There have been times where I have been in a hurry, and have left the door open or have been wondering if I had left it open This feature allows you to check on your cell phone the status of the door You can also operate the door from your cell phone, so if you have a car that is parked outside from a security point of view no one can break into your car and open your door with a garage opener that is left sitting in the car
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Alerts are great! I was so happy I spent the additional money for the new LiftMaster. It is very quiet and smooth operating. I did not need a new opener but since I was purchasing a new garage door I decided to go ahead and order a new opener as well. Having an alert sent to my phone anytime the garage door opens or closes has been wonderful. No more driving around the block to see if I remembered to close the door. I also can be alerted when someone has opened my door. Helpful to know when family members or my housekeeper is coming and going. What does not work well is the app connecting to the internet so not been able to open or close the door remotely.
Date published: 2017-09-05
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Many WIFI Issues We could never get the entire package to work together. First we had a separate hub plugged into our router, then a new board of some sort to get the WIFI working. Then programmed the remotes and lost all of the WIFI portion. We had the reps out 3 times. Finally, we turned off the WIFI portion and treated everything like just a regular garage door with remotes. My previous (2003) Lift Master worked great but it wasn't one with WIFI.
Date published: 2017-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The latest generation We really enjoy the extreme quiet of our new LiftMaster opener. The MyQ app works flawlessly and seems very well thought out !
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from MyQ I love gadgets and MyQ Garage Door opener is the latest and best one yet. Its great to have delivery instruction to have a call and I can open and then close once delivery is placed in our garage. Now all I need is a flying car and you can call me Jetson.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Memory in the later years When we get a mile or so from the house and wonder it I closed the garage door we can check on them with our cell phone. No more neighbors calling and asking if we would like them to close the doors for us.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Home Owner It gives me a way to check if I closed te door when I'm away from home, without this feature I would come home sometimes that I left the door open. In my house it's easier to enter the house through the garage instead of the front door. If I leave home with someone else driving me in their car I can open the door when I return without a remote by using my cell phone. Aint technology great?
Date published: 2017-08-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Convenience and peace of mind Real peace of mind when away from home. I always know what's going on with my house. This is easy to use. Convenient. Great product.
Date published: 2017-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very happy I had my garage door system replaced recently with the LiftMaster and I am beyond pleased. The opener is extremely quiet as advertised. I absolutely love the app because now I have no doubt about when the garage is opened or closed. This is important to me for safety reasons because now I also know exactly when my grandchildren arrive home from school. I would definetly reccomend this product.
Date published: 2017-08-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Silent, Modern and Awesome! I was so excited to find out that there were garage door openers that could be controlled through an iphone App! You could open/close, receive text messages when the door opens & closes, and the door will auto shut after (n) minutes. Replacing the chain for a Belt made the opener extremely quite, which we absolutely love! This is a great buy for those that love technology!
Date published: 2017-08-23
  • y_2018, m_2, d_17, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_12, tr_333
  • loc_en_US, sid_821LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved