Skip to content

888LM

MyQ® Control Panel is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 42.
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_888LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 125ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$49.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

Upgrades your LiftMaster Security+® garage door opener (manufactured after 1998) to enable you to control your garage door opener, gate operator, and home lights using your smartphone or computer with the Internet Gateway (sold separately).

Features

  • Allows LiftMaster® Garage Door Openers, manufactured since 1998, to be controlled by a smartphone, tablet or computer with the Internet Gateway (sold separately).
  • Easily program remote controls and MyQ-Enabled accessories directly from the Control Panel.
  • Provides the upgrade needed to utilize Security+ 2.0® and LiftMaster MyQ® Technology.
  • Login to MyQ.
  • Opens and closes your garage door and controls your Garage Door Opener lights from inside your garage.
  • Control when you want your Garage Door Opener lights to go out after closing or opening the garage door with an adjustable light timer.
  • Equipped with a 150° sensing angle Motion detector automatically turns on Garage Door Opener lights when movement is sensed.
  • Don't forget to close the garage door again. Timer-to-Close will automatically close the door after a preprogrammed number of minutes.
  • Set the Lock Function to disable all outside remote control signals while you’re away.

California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Door Default To Open If Switch Goes Bad As mentioned on other forums, if this switch has a problem like in hot weather the electronics in this switch will default and open the door. As other have mentioned you will come home and find your door open for no reason. Above is whether or not you are connected to WIFI. Even as a stand alone it will go bad at some point, some people get six months some a year or two. Do not have valuables in your garage or leave a door into the house unlocked if you have one of these.
Date published: 2016-08-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This thing is awsome I upgraded to the MyQ panel and hub approx 1 year ago. My garage door was installed in 2005/6 so I thought I would try this out. SO simple to install, plug in hub and do some sort of sync then connect the conrol panel. simple. This thing is so great, you can program different warning, ie when the door opens during the day when you are at work. If it is left open more than 10 minutes. It has auto close which is great for a 4 kid family as racoons come in the garage door looking for garbage if the door is left open too long. I like it so much I made my parents install this too. i highly recomend it.
Date published: 2016-08-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works great I installed this control panel on an older model of garage door opener that we had installed in 2008 that has a purple learn button. It works great. The motion sensor has never failed to activate the lights and the timer feature ensures that the garage door is closed in case you forget and leave it open. I also use it in conjunction with the MyQ internet gateway and can monitor and control my garage door from anywhere. Highly recommended if you have an older door opener without MyQ built in.
Date published: 2016-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Easy to Install and Setup! We installed this to upgrade our 2001 Chamberlain openers. We installed 2 of the LiftMaster 888LM Security+ 2.0 MyQ Wall Controls and the Liftmaster 828LM Internet Gateway. 30 minutes later we were opening our garage doors with our smart phones. AWESOME!!!!!!
Date published: 2015-09-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work with all products made after 1998! They claim this works with all LiftMaster products made after 1998 with a red or orange learn button. Well this is not the case, my garage door opener was made in 1999 and has a red learn button and it did not work. Also the trouble shooting instructions are terrible and your support phone number has limited hours on weekends.
Date published: 2015-07-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Light sensor has to be turned off An installer installed 2 control panels yesterday and I had to turn off the sensors because the light was always on of both garage door openers. The sensors detedted a faulty presence in the garage. I read the guide several times and I have no other alternative to turn the sensor off. My previous liftmaster garage opener were much better.
Date published: 2015-04-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smooth upgrade I just upgraded the 78LM panel on my house's 2004 Liftmaster 2265R) to the 888LM MyQ panel. The wiring color code and wire attachment is the same as the old panel. Even the mounting hole spacing is the same. It took me longer to get out and put away the ladder to unplug and plug the power from the opener than to change panels. The new Secutiry+2.0 and MyQ devices program to the new panel, so no more climbing the ladder to push the learn button for that! One thing that wasn't clear to me, that I checked with support about first, is that your old remotes and keypads will still work via the original opener. So, if you have a lot of panels and remotes you don't have to replace them all at once. I wish every upgrade went this smooth. Seriously, I'm an engineer and a tech guy, and it seems nothing works as simple as described, but this did.
Date published: 2013-09-27
  • y_2018, m_2, d_23, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.7
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_888LM, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved