Skip to content

375UT

2-Button Universal Remote Control is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 85.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_375UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 15ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$39.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

Our Universal Remote Control is compatible with 90% of residential garage door openers installed in North America and manufactured after 1993. With this single-source solution, each household can effortlessly control multiple brands of garage door openers and gate operators.

Features

  • Operates up to two brands of garage door openers eliminating the need of multiple remotes on your vehicle visor.
  • Universal compatibility allows you to operate two different garage door manufacturers and/or frequencies at the same time.
  • Have peace of mind with one-year limited warranty.
  • Security+ 2.0®  safeguards your household - with every click, a new code is sent to the Garage Door Opener so the door opens only for you.
  • Tri-band operating frequency virtually eliminates interference and extends range.
  • Chamberlain®
  • Craftsman®
  • Genie®
  • LiftMaster®
  • Linear/Moore-o-Matic®
  • Overhead Door®
  • Stanley®
  • Wayne-Dalton®
  • 300/310/315/372/390 MHz compatible*
  • *Not compatible with garage door openers manufactured by Marantec or Hormann.


California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 1 out of 5 by from 2-Button Universal Remote Control I generally do not post negative reviews, but LiftMaster send me an invite requesting feedback: This opener showed up with either a bad battery or was broken. I wasn't in the mood to buy a battery and solve their issue, so I worked with the customer service team to return it (which took about 10 min but was hassle -free). I am supposed to see the full amount credit to my credit card (but they said that can take few weeks).
Date published: 2018-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I love the ease of using this conveniently compact remote. Easy to use and store in the car. The set up was easy and I would definitely recommend this to family and friends :)
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Completely Satisfied I needed to replace my LiftMaster Remotes. I placed my order and they came within a week. They were very easy to program for my specific LiftMaster, and I had no problem following the narrative/pictorial instructions.
Date published: 2018-04-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did not work with my opener Have a Chamberlain python garage door opener. Followed directions. LED blinked but program never engaged. Would not open the door.
Date published: 2017-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from B.T.E Best thing ever, 5 minutes to install. I have never ordered anything that was so easy to install.
Date published: 2017-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Control Both Garage Doors I have a two door garage setup and one side went out. My installer came in and installed a new opener and recommended the universal remote to control both sides. Even though my other side had a different maker I was still able to program it. It works great and we love it.
Date published: 2017-10-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent product The remote controls arrived within a few days. They perform exceptionally well and we're easy to program.
Date published: 2017-09-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Only works 50% of the time. Using remote with a Liftmaster garage door opener. Only works half the time which results in having to use the front door of our home instead of the convenient garage door.
Date published: 2017-07-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works Flawless I have 2 doors, and before I received this opener I would have to have either 2 door openers or would only be able to open one door. This makes life so much easier, and has great range too. I can open my doors almost as soon as I turn onto my street. You won't go wrong with this opener.
Date published: 2017-06-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great simple 2-button remote! The new Lift Master 2-Button Universal Remote Control is simple, yet effective. It was very easy to setup, and has a small form factor which is convenient for any automobile.
Date published: 2017-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top notch I find the controller works well and is always handy. Controls two doors or a door and light in my case. I recommend it. It's compact and I don't put it on my visor I put it in my door away from peering eyes and it doesn't get in the way. Perfect
Date published: 2017-06-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Universal Opener!! I love the style of this new opener. Since I have 2 garage doors, it's 2 buttons are perfect, one right and one left. It was a breeze to program and has excellent range.
Date published: 2017-06-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simplest Remote I've Ever Programmed! Having used several other 'universal' opener remotes in the past I was skeptical on this product's ability to actually be 'universal'. Man was I wrong! Programming my home's Liftmaster door was simple, in fact, it was the easiest remote I've ever programmed! The instructions helped a lot, and even made it possible for me to program another remote I never got around to. It was simple. I then attempted to program my parent's off brand opener onto this, and surprisingly, it worked too! I keep this remote on my motorcycle so I have it nearby when I'm riding. I'd recommend this product to virtually anyone in need of a remote that can operate multiple devices across multiple brands. It's fantastic!
Date published: 2017-06-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 2-Button Universal Remote Control I like the remote. It functions well and was easy to program.
Date published: 2017-06-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great working Garage door opener The universal remote was very easy to set up. The instructions were easy to follow and had instructions for every garage door I could think of. Works great. We use it all the time
Date published: 2017-06-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Swiss army knife of door openers The remote works great for those who need the old style opener for a security gate that use a 300 mhz frequency or older garage door opener and it works for all the new products as well! It's all packaged in a small unit that looks great too! Fantastic product!
Date published: 2017-06-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from sleek design This remote works as intended. It was very easy to reprogram. It's updated style and design are a welcome change to the standard brick remote control that comes with the opener. A good replacement to the stock remote.
Date published: 2017-06-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good universal remote The two button universal remote is a good remote. Programming wasn't hard. It did take me a few try's but I reread the directions and was able to program. I programmed to dip switch doors into the universal remote. I was impressed that it offered dip switches to program on. I did have to reread directions a couple of times. I missed the part about pressing button repeatedly. But that was an error on my part. If you follow programming directions it is easy to do. One of the only flaws I found was the directions don't specify how to replace the battery. There is a picture but no directions on where to pry apart. Not that I needed to replace the battery. I just like to know the features of an item. Overall it is a good remote
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good universal transmitter Overall I'm happy with this product it was really easy to program with no issues at all. It seems to have a pretty decent range. If I were to change anything it would probably be to have an option of rotating the visor clip the other direction but that isn't a big issue
Date published: 2017-05-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Works great! This garage door opener works with my current garage door opener. It is much thinner than others. The clip fits on my visor better than my last opener did. Great product.
Date published: 2017-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice new look! Nice new design. Definitely a step up from my old one.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Might have been great. If I could have got it programmed I think it would have been a great remote. I tried programming it at least 30 times trying both methods in the instructions. One way I would get the "click" and the light would flash then nothing else. The other method the door would open and then nothing.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Modern version of universal opener This is basically a more modern version of the classic universal opener, with red Liftmaster industrial design. I had no issues pairing it to my "green button" Craftsman branded garage door openers. It seems to support many more modes than your average universal opener, including DIP switches which have disappeared from most other options on the market.
Date published: 2017-05-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product! We have two different brands of openers and really like the ease of programming it. It's nice to have one opener for both.
Date published: 2017-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've been looking for you for two years!!! Moved to a new home a little over two years ago and have been looking for something that would have dip switches along with a learning side and here it is!!! I live in a gated community and the front gate requires the older dip switch type remote while my garage is the newer signal skipping version. Now i don't have to carry two separate controllers in the car. Programming was smooth and easy, just follow the directions and you're all set. Range - range is equal to if not a little better than the clunky (read - old) remotes that came with the house. Battery life - haven't used it long enough but the batteries are widely available so it will be easy to replace. I actually use the same batteries for my home security system so i have spares if needed Size - just the right size, not too small to lose in your car but not clunky like the controllers of the past.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome clicker! I would have to say that this 2 button control is probably the best one I have ever owned. Setup was painless, instructions were very easy to understand and follow and had it working in minuets. Nice compact size that attaches to visor without causing a distraction.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Remote! Very happy with this remote. Very easy to program, even easier to use! The compact size is nice also!
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 2 button garage door opener This is a great product. The only thing that I took a star away for was for the feel of the product. The plastic feels a little less premium than I would have expected. It would have been nice to have it more rugged as I am using it on a motorcycle. However, the setup could not have been easier. As with most products from liftmaster, this was a breeze to set up. I had both of my garages programmed within 15 minutes. Also, the range of this product is much better than the openers that come with the opener. So, overall, this is a wonderful product, and I highly recommend it.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Serves a purpose This controller is the same size of larger than the 3 button remotes that came with our opener. While the shell is a bit rounded on the corners, I didn't see a benefit to this over the regular remote. Programming is very easy and the instructions are clear.
Date published: 2017-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great opener Nice little opener but I did have a little trouble programing it. I thought it was as easy as press button on opener and then press button on remote. It was a little more complex than that. Make sure you read the directions carefully.
Date published: 2017-05-25
  • y_2018, m_7, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_375UT, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved