Skip to content

877MAX

Wireless Keyless Entry System is rated 2.8 out of 5 by 37.
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_877MAX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 172ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$45.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

Get convenience on the go. This wireless keyless entry system lets you open or close your garage door without using a remote control or key. Plus, it works with all LiftMaster® garage door openers manufactured since 1993.

Features

  • Completely wireless design—powered by one 9-volt battery (included).
  • Open or close your garage door without using a remote control or key.
  • Holds four unique PIN codes, and users can control up to four Garage Door Openers.
  • Easily syncs to your existing opener’s frequency with single manufacturer/single frequency design.
  • Protected from the elements with a weatherproof slide-up protective cover.
  • Easily read the backlit numbers on the keypad day or night.
  • Offers a one-button-to-close feature, making it easier than ever to close your garage door (works with all LiftMaster Garage Door Openers manufactured since 2006).
  • Compatible with all LiftMaster Garage Door Openers manufactured since January 1993.
  • Equipped with Security+ 2.0® rolling code technology that virtually eliminates radio wave interference.
  • Assign temporary passwords to let visitors or delivery and service personnel enter the garage without giving them your personal code.

California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacks multiple user codes on wireless keypad The wireless keypad works but at times the keys seem to be a little unresponsive and you have to key in the code again. What I wished the keypad had was the capability to set up multiple user codes so that there could be individual user codes for multiple users.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broken hinge I purchased a new wireless key entry unit to replace a previous one. One of the plastic hinge pins on the body of the unit is broken after a couple of months of use. Is a repair kit available or must I buy another unit
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keypad Delima In Cold Weather Conditions Couldn't agree more with other reviewers on this topic. In cold weather this product does not function properly. At first I thought it was the battery, which was fairly new, but after changing the battery I got the same results. LiftMaster needs to take a good look at why this product functions so poorly in cold weather conditions. I did not experience this with other manufacturer keypads I have used in the past. You make such a good quality garage door product, why let an accessory such as a keypad impact the reputation of a good company? Take some good advice from your customers and turn it into positive results.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not made for cold weather This thing is fine when it's above 0, but if it gets cold, even just a little, the code will not open the door. One has to take out the batteries and shove them under your armpit to warm them up, reinstall, then hope it works. Poor quality testing, this shouldn't happen, the one I replaced (not a Liftmaster) was 15 yrs old and worked fine in the cold.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My old Liftmaster keypad lasted for 20 year years through tough elements, especially winter. The new keypad is much improved. Soft touch, lights up nicely. Works great. Was easy to install and program. I'm not a techie, so that's saying something. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from key failure We bought 50 of these for our complex and 2 years later with minimal usage several have number keys that have failed. Would like a more reliable system for $45
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ACSD10 Keypad. Who Said This Was a Good Idea? I hope the person that wrote the firmware for this disaster gets to read this. I hate you! Please explain why I have to wait 1-2 seconds between button presses? If I don't wait long enough, then I get a rapidly flashing keypad "error" and then have to wait 5 seconds to try it all over again. Oh how the neighbors hear me curse and scream as I have an armload of groceries, parcels or freezing fingers in the cold fighting this nonsense. Put the ACSD10 keypads I owned into the landfill and replaced with a wired keypad unit from another vendor. Imagine being able to enter your passcode like dialing a phone, using the ATM or the home security system keypad. Now I can. Avoid this unless you have massive patience. Only reason I gave it 1 star is because it can open the door.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from problems re programming I have 2 doors and the first one went smoothly however when reprogramming the second something happened on the keypad and i didn't think it worked so i pressed a number again but I guess I messed it up altogether as I cannot open the door now with the old code or the new one.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very hard to open garage door!! I've owned this opener about 4 years now, and the remote has always been a problem and tough to use. The only way I can open the door is to push the buttons very slowly. Over and over again. Placing my code in 3 to 4 times. New battery or not it doesn't matter. Terrible when it's raining outside!! My family and I get wet!!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Engineering It's not just the confusing and non user friendly instructions, its also the required frequent changing of batteries; especially during alternate seasons. This would have been our third remote entry pad but since we would have purchased the equivalent of another garage door opener system, we decided to go with another company all together.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have had not ONE issue This pad has worked perfectly for me and I'm certainly glad I opted for this feature because I can now give temporary codes to family, etc that may arrive to my house before I get there. I'll look ok into other accessories for my MyQ opener!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent I an't reprogram the keypad. Have tried nummerous times. Instructions to unit say press the enter button but that is the 0 button on this until. Tried to go through the instructions so many time my fingers hurt. Should not be this difficult.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent performance Goes thru 9Vbatteries like they're going out of style. Works fine with a brand new battery, but after just 4 weeks or so, become inconsistent performance. Have to press each key deliberately and in a certain corner of the key, and then hope it works after 3-4 tries. Change to a fresh battery and it works fine again. Just a few weeks battery life is not acceptable. Needs redesigned. I'll be looking for another brand.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keyless unit not functional Can't get keyless entry unit to operate. Door pro garage door opener operates @ 318 mhz & this freq not avail using any of 4 learn/color buttons.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very convenient accessory This keypad, which can be programmed to open up to 4 garage doors, is a very convenient accessory.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature I have had the keypad entry for 6 years now. It works first time - Every Time! Just love the one button to close part of this wall mounted control - very convenient! LiftMaster/ Chamberlain makes Great products- worth every penny of cost!!!
Date published: 2017-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Keyless Entry Pads I have two keyless entry pads on two separate buildings with two different LiftMaster openers. Openers are great!. Keyless entry pads are terrible since they work great at first, but then start acting up and are intermittent. Should go back to a hard wired units, that work all of the time. Or do we need to replace the keyless entry units every 2 to 3 years?
Date published: 2017-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from tempermental design I think the design in the transmitter is rather primitive. Its a very flaky remote transmitter. Sometimes it works and other times it wont work at all. I fully understand that it could be CFL or LED interference but it should have been designed to accommodate that. It's not a surprise that houses are moving towards more efficient light sources that cause interference. We have known this for many years.
Date published: 2017-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from temperamental For the first year, no complaints. Changed the battery & now it works when it feels like it. Have to enter the code 3-4 times before it makes up its mind to work.....................
Date published: 2017-01-11
Rated 3 out of 5 by from fickle product I have same remote on two different houses. One works fine. Second works only as long as the life of the 9 volt battery which is in constant "on mode". Liftmaster needs to pay attention to customers complaints. Desiging a reliable remote control is not rocket science.
Date published: 2016-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What more do you want It works, it adds a ton of convenience. What more do you want?
Date published: 2016-12-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keyless Entry Unit I purchase this second one since my keyless entry stop working! This new one works but not consistently like my previous one. It sometimes get confuse and you have wait to re-enter you 4 digits. Sometimes a soft plastic key get stuck in the corner and you have to gently press on it squarely in the center to release it. I ended up slowing my keying in, to press the keys squarely in the center and do each in an unify manner. It there is someone next to you, they can easily pickup you key presses.
Date published: 2016-11-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent safety feature I have long been a Lift Master customer (over 30 years) and never had a problem with the door opener or key-less pad system. They are very reliable, very limited maintenance most cost effective garage door system I have ever owned. Bottom line it is worry free to own. Obviously, I highly recommend their products!
Date published: 2016-09-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Bad Luck I have had this Lift master remote mod. 977LMfor only two years and it has stopped working! I have tried all kinds of different brand batteries. And nothing works. I can`t believe that it only last for that short of time. $45. plus tax. I have had craftsman for twenty years and they are still going strong. Guess that tells use where to buy from now on.
Date published: 2016-08-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Usually works fine I read some other reviews about this product and was having the same intermittent problems with the wireless keypad not working. I have an older version, probably 10-15 years old. If it quits working, check the battery first, but after that, let it dry out. I took mine off the house and shaked it and some water dripped out. Held the whole keypad in front of my leaf blower for about five minutes with the air flow on low. Dried everything out on the inside. We've had a lot of rain lately. Works like a champ now.
Date published: 2016-05-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not reliable Our home builder installed this when we built the house in 2012. Was not long before we started having problems. This device works very selectively, I don't know if it's interference or what... bottom line, it's not reliable lacking a hard-wired connection.
Date published: 2016-04-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Never had a problem So there are two things with this opener. In 10 years of owning it on two houses, I've never had it fail without user error. 1. Make sure your antenna is completely exposed. I had a tenant neatly tuck the antenna of the receiver to "make it look better". You guessed it, an hour of troubleshooting and two remotes later, I solved the problem. I ended up tying a washer to the end as a hint. 2. Sometimes after the code is entered and enter is pressed, nothing happens. Just press enter again. Works every time.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Selective I agree 100% with the previous post which reflects its selective operability. As a result, you have to carry a remote if you are working outside in the cold weather and want to come back in through the garage. The remote goes off inadvertently and so you find the remote opens the doors when you don't want it to and the keypad won't open the doors at all very often. Disappointing accessories for such a great opener...
Date published: 2016-01-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from wireless keyless entry system Ever since the day this keyless entry pad was put in , it only works when it wants to and believe me when I say I'd like to smash it into a thousand pieces when it doesn't because when it's 10 degrees and the wind is howling or you're stuck in a down pour getting soaked it's not pleasant .
Date published: 2015-12-18
Rated 2 out of 5 by from programming LiftMaster 8500 The intent of the instructions seem to be to intentionally frustrate the end-used. I have a 2013 automobile and this is a brand new, top-of-the-line LiftMaster. But of course it is a "rare case" that requires a repeater. Don't expect to figure things out from the provided instructions or the website - it required a call to the company. Programming the wireless keypad was equally annoying. When you push the "learn" button, no led light comes on. I'm not sure if the small object to the left of the learn button is a light, a button, or an ornament - it does nothing. Eventually I got the keypad programmed, but it didn't go according to the directions, and I have no idea how I did it. But at least it only took 20 minutes.
Date published: 2015-06-14
  • y_2018, m_4, d_21, h_2
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_34
  • loc_en_US, sid_877MAX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved