Skip to content

877MAX

Wireless Keyless Entry System is rated 2.6 out of 5 by 51.
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_877MAX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 16ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT
$45.99 USD PLUS SHIPPING AND TAX

Get convenience on the go. This wireless keyless entry system lets you open or close your garage door without using a remote control or key. Plus, it works with all LiftMaster® garage door openers manufactured since 1993.

Features

  • Completely wireless design—powered by one 9-volt battery (included).
  • Open or close your garage door without using a remote control or key.
  • Holds four unique PIN codes, and users can control up to four Garage Door Openers.
  • Easily syncs to your existing opener’s frequency with single manufacturer/single frequency design.
  • Protected from the elements with a weatherproof slide-up protective cover.
  • Easily read the backlit numbers on the keypad day or night.
  • Offers a one-button-to-close feature, making it easier than ever to close your garage door (works with all LiftMaster Garage Door Openers manufactured since 2006).
  • Compatible with all LiftMaster Garage Door Openers manufactured since January 1993.
  • Equipped with Security+ 2.0® rolling code technology that virtually eliminates radio wave interference.
  • Assign temporary passwords to let visitors or delivery and service personnel enter the garage without giving them your personal code.

California Residents: Proposition 65 WARNING

Find a Part

Documentation

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Does not work This keypad remote is frustrating. It works sporadically. You can not rely on it working when you need it. It works one day, and not the next day, etc. My old previous garage door had a wired keypad that never failed. My installer told me that I could not really remove this LM Keypad to replace it with a wired keypad. I'm about to have my entire brand new door opener replaced, simply to get a better keypad.
Date published: 2018-06-25
Rated 3 out of 5 by from One works & one doesn't! I have two of these for four garage doors. One of these works just fine every time and I love it. Very easy to use and I really like that I can program in a code for houseguests or repairmen, then change it or delete it. Really a big fan of pushing the one button and closing both doors. The second keypad will not connect to any of the four doors. I have tried everything to get this thing to work. I finally put it in a drawer to try later. It is now three months later. Same results. I don't get it.
Date published: 2018-06-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not reliable This is my second remote I purchased 2 months ago. I have to enter the code multiple time before it opens if it opens. I live in southern California and mounted the keypad on the wooden garage door frame. When I reprogram it, it works a little better, but after a week it goes back to being unreliable. I had the same problem with the first unit, i thought maybe the unit is defective. that is why I purchased the second one.
Date published: 2018-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Also have had problems with this wall unit Have to press the code multiple times. It is not reliable.
Date published: 2018-06-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Keypad is my favorite purchase this year This keypad has changed my life. My kids used to lose their keys and now and securely enter the house using this keypad. The one touch "Enter" to close is very nice
Date published: 2018-06-04
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should be sooo much better I just used a friend’s remote keypad manufactured by another company—- it worked great. I seem to have to enter my code about 5 times or more in winter before it opens if at all. I thought I would try to buy a new upgraded remote, only to see I have no other options. My opener works great, but I’d never get another Liftmaster because of this aggravating flaw with the keypad. One star is generous.
Date published: 2018-05-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy Installation Easy to install and program. I read the other reviews before my purchase. I've had no issues with conflicts between the keyless and the opener in my car.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from worthless piece of junk After reading ALL ten pages of reviews I dont feel so badly ... clearly the vast majority of users feel the same way as I do regarding this product. What is the purpose of a keyless entry system if it doesnt RELIABLY work? I have replaced batteries, replaced light bulbs, slowed down my keypad typing ... you name it I have done it and still I get the door to open 1 out of every 5 tries ... great odds if I was pulling a slot machine in Vegas but Im not!!! Hey Liftmaster - listen to your customers and FIX THE PROBLEM.
Date published: 2018-04-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Locks out the car remote-here's a solution This keypad and your car remote may not work together. You can either have the keypad operate the garage door, or the car remotes, but NOT both. Try this to solve the problem. When programming the keypad it instructs you to press the "Enter" button a specific number of times corresponding to the color of your learning button on the garage door opener. In my case, since the button was red I should have pressed the "Enter" button four times. Result, the keypad works, but the car remotes did NOT. Instead, in my case, I pressed the learning button THREE times. Result, the keypad worked AND the car remotes worked. So, for those of you in this same boat, I would try this work around. I still gave this keypad 1 star b/c LiftMaster has to be aware of this situation and there is nothing in their documentation that warns users of the problem nor offers a solution.
Date published: 2018-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LiftMaster team input wld help re:cold performance It seems that many of us have experienced the frustrations of the keypad not working in cold weather. We bought our home with the LiftMaster garage door products installed. In 6 years, we only just started noticing the wireless keypad not working when the temperature goes below -5C/23F. A local garage door company recommended putting a 2-3mm rubber or fire-safe foam pad between the keypad unit and the (aluminum) garage frame that the unit is attached to. This will help create a bit of insulation from the cold aluminum. After doing this, we’ve had no more issues. Perhaps LiftMaster team can comment on whether this is or is not recommended. If “good idea”, perhaps LiftMaster can source supplier for an “official” part (-:
Date published: 2018-04-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Still not sure!!! Just purchased the opener for my garage door. The device is handy, but it has locked out my remote for my car. If anyone has any suggestions as to how to fix this, it is greatly appreciated.
Date published: 2018-03-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Doors and motor great key pad junk The Doors and motor is great the key pad and remotes are junk, the key pad only lasted 1.5 years the numbers quit working only 3-6-0 and a few other numbers work, the remotes died a horrible death only lasted about 1 year need to come up with a better idea, one that will not cost me $105.00 every 1.5 years the only reason I gave this key pad 1 star is it won't let me give you any less
Date published: 2018-03-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Crap Why would anyone want to purchase this piece of crap?! Just because this accessory is ignored in the quality control department, I will never own another piece of LiftMaster equipment!
Date published: 2018-03-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Add my name to list... My keyless also is highly, highly temperamental. Can't tell you how many times I changed the battery, tried a $8 lithium 9v, etc. to try to figure out why it often took 10, 20 or more tries to get this to work, usually in cold weather. One day my son was locked out of house for 2 hours in very cold weather because of this dang keypad as he had forgotten his house key. Was on this site to look into replacement, but see a new one wont solve the problem. Clearly the weak link in an otherwise fine door opener system. My other complaint is we often find the cover panel open, despite knowing that we closed it. my wife happened to see the wind blow it open one day and that solved the mystery, but seems to me that should not happen and I wonder if that contributes to spotty performance.
Date published: 2018-03-16
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Lacks multiple user codes on wireless keypad The wireless keypad works but at times the keys seem to be a little unresponsive and you have to key in the code again. What I wished the keypad had was the capability to set up multiple user codes so that there could be individual user codes for multiple users.
Date published: 2018-03-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Broken hinge I purchased a new wireless key entry unit to replace a previous one. One of the plastic hinge pins on the body of the unit is broken after a couple of months of use. Is a repair kit available or must I buy another unit
Date published: 2018-03-03
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Keypad Delima In Cold Weather Conditions Couldn't agree more with other reviewers on this topic. In cold weather this product does not function properly. At first I thought it was the battery, which was fairly new, but after changing the battery I got the same results. LiftMaster needs to take a good look at why this product functions so poorly in cold weather conditions. I did not experience this with other manufacturer keypads I have used in the past. You make such a good quality garage door product, why let an accessory such as a keypad impact the reputation of a good company? Take some good advice from your customers and turn it into positive results.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not made for cold weather This thing is fine when it's above 0, but if it gets cold, even just a little, the code will not open the door. One has to take out the batteries and shove them under your armpit to warm them up, reinstall, then hope it works. Poor quality testing, this shouldn't happen, the one I replaced (not a Liftmaster) was 15 yrs old and worked fine in the cold.
Date published: 2018-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent My old Liftmaster keypad lasted for 20 year years through tough elements, especially winter. The new keypad is much improved. Soft touch, lights up nicely. Works great. Was easy to install and program. I'm not a techie, so that's saying something. Definitely recommend.
Date published: 2018-01-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from key failure We bought 50 of these for our complex and 2 years later with minimal usage several have number keys that have failed. Would like a more reliable system for $45
Date published: 2018-01-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from ACSD10 Keypad. Who Said This Was a Good Idea? I hope the person that wrote the firmware for this disaster gets to read this. I hate you! Please explain why I have to wait 1-2 seconds between button presses? If I don't wait long enough, then I get a rapidly flashing keypad "error" and then have to wait 5 seconds to try it all over again. Oh how the neighbors hear me curse and scream as I have an armload of groceries, parcels or freezing fingers in the cold fighting this nonsense. Put the ACSD10 keypads I owned into the landfill and replaced with a wired keypad unit from another vendor. Imagine being able to enter your passcode like dialing a phone, using the ATM or the home security system keypad. Now I can. Avoid this unless you have massive patience. Only reason I gave it 1 star is because it can open the door.
Date published: 2017-12-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from problems re programming I have 2 doors and the first one went smoothly however when reprogramming the second something happened on the keypad and i didn't think it worked so i pressed a number again but I guess I messed it up altogether as I cannot open the door now with the old code or the new one.
Date published: 2017-10-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Very hard to open garage door!! I've owned this opener about 4 years now, and the remote has always been a problem and tough to use. The only way I can open the door is to push the buttons very slowly. Over and over again. Placing my code in 3 to 4 times. New battery or not it doesn't matter. Terrible when it's raining outside!! My family and I get wet!!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor Engineering It's not just the confusing and non user friendly instructions, its also the required frequent changing of batteries; especially during alternate seasons. This would have been our third remote entry pad but since we would have purchased the equivalent of another garage door opener system, we decided to go with another company all together.
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have had not ONE issue This pad has worked perfectly for me and I'm certainly glad I opted for this feature because I can now give temporary codes to family, etc that may arrive to my house before I get there. I'll look ok into other accessories for my MyQ opener!!
Date published: 2017-08-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Inconsistent I an't reprogram the keypad. Have tried nummerous times. Instructions to unit say press the enter button but that is the 0 button on this until. Tried to go through the instructions so many time my fingers hurt. Should not be this difficult.
Date published: 2017-08-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Inconsistent performance Goes thru 9Vbatteries like they're going out of style. Works fine with a brand new battery, but after just 4 weeks or so, become inconsistent performance. Have to press each key deliberately and in a certain corner of the key, and then hope it works after 3-4 tries. Change to a fresh battery and it works fine again. Just a few weeks battery life is not acceptable. Needs redesigned. I'll be looking for another brand.
Date published: 2017-08-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Keyless unit not functional Can't get keyless entry unit to operate. Door pro garage door opener operates @ 318 mhz & this freq not avail using any of 4 learn/color buttons.
Date published: 2017-07-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A very convenient accessory This keypad, which can be programmed to open up to 4 garage doors, is a very convenient accessory.
Date published: 2017-07-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great feature I have had the keypad entry for 6 years now. It works first time - Every Time! Just love the one button to close part of this wall mounted control - very convenient! LiftMaster/ Chamberlain makes Great products- worth every penny of cost!!!
Date published: 2017-02-25
  • y_2018, m_7, d_19, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_2.0.8
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_3, tr_48
  • loc_en_US, sid_877MAX, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=FEATURED, direction=DESCENDING), SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_liftmaster
  • bvseo_sdk, net_sdk, 3.2.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

© 2018 LiftMaster®. All Rights Reserved